Processing.

I just got home from camp yesterday.  I was there for over 6 weeks.  Did I blog at all during that time?  Surprisingly and obviously not.

In case you were wondering, that was not my plan at all.  Even though I didn’t know what to expect from my time at camp, my plan was to use the hairbow diaries to share my stories and my thoughts.  But for some reason it just never happened.

It’s not that I didn’t have time, because there were countless hours on our off days that were spent just wasting time on our computers.

And it’s not that there weren’t any stories to tell, because there are plenty to come.

And it’s definitely not that I didn’t like camp, because I love camp and the kids more than anything now.

So I think it’s that there was just so much to process.  And a lot that I am still going to be processing for a while.  And I am still collecting my thoughts about everything I experienced.

So for now, this is what I have to say-

I miss this face.

& this one.

& this one.

& this one too.

& this sweet one too.

& definitely this one.

Oh & maybe a few of these guys too..

And more than anything, it just feels weird.

It feels weird to not be on Rudeseal Road.

It feels weird not to be anxiously awaiting a camper assignment right now.

It’s going to feel weird not to decorate a room tonight.  (Even though I could cut my own name out of construction paper and hang it over my bed, it wouldn’t be quite as exciting).

It will be weird not to meet another wonderful camper tomorrow.

And it will be weird to not have somebody with me 24/7 for the next week.

But even with how weird I feel, I feel more than anything thankful for the last six weeks. And also incredibly blessed to have had them.

So this is my recap.  And as I continue processing, I will continue writing..

2 thoughts on “Processing.

  1. Erin, You are an amazing young lady, beautiful on the inside and out! It was not by accident that you were our Erin’s counselor because we know that in God’s sovereign realm there are no accidents or coincidences. Erin has pored over your pictures from camp and as she was looking she said, “I can’t wait to go back.” Your writings are wonderful – both funny and inspiring. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! You will be in our prayers as school cranks back up. Hope all goes well.
    All our love and gratitude, Renee England

Leave a Reply

