Obsession Confessions Part 1: Hairbows.

Alright.  I will admit it.  I have a slightly unusual obsession.  It’s my obsession with bows.

….

I know you’re all shocked.  Or not.  My blog might have given me away.  Or the fact that I wear hairbows every single day.  You know, one or the other.

I don’t know why I like bows so much.  They’re just awesome.  And pretty. And cheerful. And I like being the girl who wear hairbows everyday.  It’s fun.

I have bow earrings, bow necklaces, bow headbands, hats with bows on them, shirts with bows on them, shoes with bows on them, and even bow underwear.  Yes, it’s true. It may be a little bit ridiculous.  But the most impressive part of my bow collection is probably what I’ve named my “bow board.”

There are over eighty bows on my bow board.  And yes, I did put them in a spectrum on purpose.

There’s not too much more to say about this obsession.  I wear bows.  That’s about it. But tonight I decided to do something a little bit, um, different with my bows.

With the help of my lovely roommate, I put every bow on that bow board on my head at one time.

I know what you’re all thinking. That’s one hott hair-d0.  I totally agree.

The side view is even better:

Oh, and I can’t forget the view from behind:

Now I know you may be jealous.  You may be thinking, “I wish I could wear my hair like that every day.”  I completely understand.

I even considered making this a standard hair style for myself.

Unfortunately, things didn’t look as good once I took the bows out…

Yeah.  We all know that ain’t cute.

So it looks like I’ll be sticking to one bow a day.  At least for now.

But they won’t be going anywhere anytime soon.  As long as twenty-year-olds are still allowed to wear them.  I sure hope they are…

update: After seeing some of the pictures from the royal wedding this morning, including some pictures of some crazy hats, I’m pretty sure my “bow hat” above would have fit right in. 

What do you think? 

One thought on “Obsession Confessions Part 1: Hairbows.

  1. Pingback: Obsession Confessions Part 2 | The Hairbow Diaries

Leave a Reply

