Superstar

Barlow Girl

Well, I spent my life dreaming super dreams.
But I hate to wake cause it’s then I see
That I’m nothing more than a dreamer.
Superstar in my dreams, I’m a dreamer.

See the lights of stardom were calling me
Because only then someone I would be.
So my goal in life was to get there
Never satisfied

Chorus
I wanna be a star
But is that all I’m really here for?
And if I’m not a star, will it be ok?
Could I still be someone?

Guess I’m scared to wake from these super dreams
Scared to live the life that’s been waiting for me
What would life be like with no bright lights?
Tell me who I’d be with no spotlight?

God you’ll have to say who I really am
Cause I can not live in this perfect dreamland.
But I’ve heard your dreams might be better
And I hope somehow they are

Chorus

Bridge
A superstar I may never be
And that is just a reality
Why can’t we be
God’s superstars?

–hey guys…

not much goin on today. ive been sick all weekend so i havent done much. don’t think im gonna go to church again tonight. ill be at school tomorrow though. its gonna be a KRAZY week! so much goin on. I’m gonna put our schedule on here cause i dont have anything to do.

ok…

*8:55-9:20~ homeroom
*9:22-10:45~ testing
*10:45-11:55~ connections
-monday~ first hour
-tuesday~ second hour
-wednesday~ first hour
-thursday~ second hour
-friday~ both hours
*12:00-1:15~ first class of the day (lunch class)
-monday~ third period
-tuesday~ fifth period
-wednesday~ seventh period
-thursday~ fourth period
-friday~ sixth period
*1:15-2:15~ second class of the day
-monday~ fourth period
-tuesday~ sixth period
-wednesday~ third period
-thursday~ fifth period
-friday~ seventh period
*2:15 dismissal

–that is soooo confusing! lol im gonna be goin to the wrong classes all week! hehe

im bored i might put a survey or sumthin on here again… dunno. ttyl *lots-o-lovin* ~Erin~

Leave a Reply

